Tags

, ,

Everyone loves the thought of finding treasure. There have been many movies that have come out that are about finding the lost treasure. When I think of a movie that is about treasure, one of the first movies that comes to mind is the ever popular:

indiana-jones-and-the-last-crusade-original-1024x576

Indiana Jones. I always loved watching him be presented with a quest to find treasure. Then, he’d be off on an amazing journey full of danger and adventure. After having spent years of his life looking for treasure, he was always able to figure out the riddles in order to get to the final destination. 

Yes, finding treasure can be a lot of fun. For instance, when you are cleaning out the drawers of the dresser in your room and lo and behold you find $50.00. Wahoo!!! Talk About The Best Moment Ever!!! I know this because this has happened to me numerous times. I would be cleaning my room and find money. Or I would find old birthday cards and when I opened them a gift card was inside of it. It’s a nice little surprise indeed!! 

Which that reminds me of a story that I would like to share with you. Once upon a time, there was a man who was in love with a woman who he thought was the most beautiful woman in all of the universe. His intention was to marry her and live with her happily ever after. But one day, the woman had fallen into a trap of an Evil Schemer. This trap was built to separate the man and the woman for all of eternity. The man knew what the Evil Schemer had done.

Then the man did something unexpected. He disguised himself in such a way that he was able to enter the place by where the woman was trapped. He knew that in order to save her he must give up his life. Yet, He still chose to reveal himself to the Evil Schemer because of his great love for the woman. The Evil Schemer immediately had the man beaten and then brutally killed. The Evil Schemer felt such triumph in killing the man. The woman hearing of the news began to weep. Three days later, she felt a hand on her shoulder. She turned to see who it was and there standing before her was the man whom she loved. She was surprised to see him standing there alive and well. Yes, it was true that he had died. Curiosity overcame her as she didn’t know how he could be alive. He then explained to her of a secret law that he knew. The law was this if one willingly gave up his life for someone then the one who gave it up would in turn get his own life back.

She then asked him why did you risk your life to save me? The man looked at her with passion in his eyes and said because you are my treasured possession. Then after the man had defeated the Evil Schemer, he and the woman got married and they lived happily ever after for all eternity. The End.

This story that I just told you about is a symbolic story. The story is about you and me. The man represents Jesus. The Evil Schemer represents the Devil. The woman represents you and me. This is the story of how we had fallen into the trap of sin and how Jesus died for us because He values and loves us so much. He then rescued us because He wants to be with us for all eternity. I don’t think that there will ever be a moment when I am not awestruck by His love. But He really views each one of us as His treasured possession. 

Exodus 19:5 says, you are my treasured possession. 

Matthew 10:29-31 says What is the price of two sparrows—one copper coin? But not a single sparrow can fall to the ground without your Father knowing it.  And the very hairs on your head are all numbered.  So don’t be afraid; you are more valuable to God than a whole flock of sparrows. 

Zechariah 2:8 says, Whoever touches you touches the apple of his eye. 

I love this scripture. Think about your own eye for a moment. If anything tries to harm it, you will close your eyelid to protect it from getting hurt. When God says that you are the apple of His eye, He is really saying that He treasures you so much that He will go to great lengths to protect you. 

Psalms 139 says, O Eternal One, You have explored my heart and know exactly who I am; You even know the small details like when I take a seat and when I stand up again. Even when I am far away, You know what I’m thinking. You observe my wanderings and my sleeping, my waking and my dreaming, and You know everything I do in more detail than even I know. You know what I’m going to say long before I say it. It is true, Eternal One, that You know everything and everyone. You have surrounded me on every side, behind me and before me, and You have placed Your hand gently on my shoulder. It is the most amazing feeling to know how deeply You know me, inside and out; the realization of it is so great that I cannot comprehend it. Every detail of my life was already written in Your book; You established the length of my life before I ever tasted the sweetness of it. Your thoughts and plans are treasures to me, O God! I cherish each and every one of them! How grand in scope! How many in number! If I could count each one of them, they would be more than all the grains of sand on earth. Their number is inconceivable! Even when I wake up, I am still near to You.

There is not one moment that God is not thinking about you and how valuable you are to Him. You are always on His mind. He knows every single detail about you. He has you memorized. He is crazy about you!! He is madly in love with you!! You Are His Treasure!!! 

If I wanted you to walk away with anything after you are finished reading this blog, I would want you to walk away with not just the knowledge, but the revelation in your heart that you are God’s treasure and you are important to Him. He loves you so much!! I can try to convey this to you the best that I can in words but words can only go so far.

So my prayer is that you will experience His love if you haven’t experienced it before. And if you have experienced his love, my prayer is that you will have an even greater experience of His love. His love is beyond measure and it is all for you, His valuable treasure!!

62e8af195e6676b9ff20c454e9cb139f 

