I never thought that I would actually write a blog. But yesterday, when I was reading a book. (Which is a pretty good book by the way.) I started thinking about it and I found myself going on Google. Then, I typed in the search engine “how to blog.” After little research I thought, “good I have that out of my system now.” Then inspiration kicked in as I went back to reading my book. (Which I must say again it’s a great book.) I suddenly realized what I would title my blog. It would be titled “Heartfelt Words.” I have watched many people; including friends and loved ones, struggle through heartaches, and pain. I thought many times “I can relate.” We all walk through the different seasons that life brings. Some are joyful, some are sad, and some are just plain difficult. I felt that this blog should be based on the encouraging words that God has given me along this journey called “life.” I don’t claim to know all the answers. I am only human and God is the only one with all of the answers. But if you walk away from this blog feeling encouraged, strengthened, blessed, you laugh a little, or even smile. I believe that my mission has been accomplished. I want you to know that you have a God who is for you and not against you. He wants to lead you into a life that is exceedingly, abundantly, above and beyond all that you could ever imagine. I hope that you will join me in the days to come and I look forward to this new adventure with you.

God Bless! 

Shelly

